2021 Drill Results

<u>Drill #1 – The Thief – Four Firefighter Team</u>

1st Place: State Center 1 TIME: 14.00

Brad Pfantz, Keith Christianson, Adam Levis, and Jeff Larsen

2nd Place: Russell 3 TIME: 14.26

Taylor Feehan, Chris Feehan, Shawn Werts, and Alec Reynolds

3rd Place: Chariton 3 TIME: 14.38

Ken McCormick, TJ Smyer, Gary Shutt, and Tim Graves

4th Place: State Center 2 TIME:14.55

Tyler Maddick, Kyle Carpenter, Andy Blink, and Chris Goodwin

<u>Drill #3 – Advance a Leader Line – Three Firefighter Team</u>

1st Place: Chariton 3

Ken McCormick, Brandt Smith, and Alex Greubel

2nd Place: Chariton 1

Andy McNeish, Gary Shutt, and TJ Smyser

3rd Place: Corydon 3

Josh Cobb, Andrew Casey, and Blayde Baker

4th Place: Iowa Falls 2

Jason Barrick, McCade Eisentrager, and Adam Johnson

Drill # 4 - Chief's Race

1st Place: Iowa Falls TIME: 7.34

Scott Eisentrager

2nd Place: State Center TIME: 7.46

Brad Phantz

3rd Place: Corydon TIME: 7.47

Josh Cobb

4th Place: Martensdale TIME: 7.48

Scott Henson

Drill #5 – Hitchin Post

1st Place: Corydon 2 **TIME: 6.23** Josh Cobb (NEW STATE RECORD)

2nd Place: Corydon 3 TIME: 6.54

Andrew Casey

3rd Place: Chariton 3 TIME: 6.80

Scott Anderson

4th Place: Corydon 1 TIME: 6.89

Garrett Jones

<u>Drill #6 – Coupling Drill – Two Firefighter Team</u>

1st Place: Russell 3 **TIME: 7.8** Trevor Steinhausen and Jeff Neer

2nd Place: Russell 2 TIME: 8.7

Caden Steinhausen and Levi Gwinn

3rd Place: State Center 2 **TIME: 9.1** Brad Pfantz and Hunter Wilkening

4th Place: Russell 1 **TIME: 9.3** Chris Feehan and Cody Carroll

Drill #7 - Coupling Drill - One Firefighter

1st Place: Russell 1 TIME: 3.93

Jeff Neer

2nd Place: Storm Lake 1 TIME: 4.12

Adam Kutz

3rd Place: Chariton 3 TIME: 4.26

TJ Smyser

4th Place: State Center 3 TIME: 4.37

Brad Pfantz

Drill #8 – Replacing a Section of Hose – Four Firefighter Team

1st Place: Chariton 3 TIME: 22.25

TJ Smyser, Alex Greubel, Andy McNeish, and Tim Graves

2nd Place: Chariton 2 TIME: 23.82

Ken McCormick, Brandt Smith, Monte Brown, and Cameron Willis

3rd Place: Russell 3 TIME: 24.39

Jim Neer, Cody Carroll, Jeff Neer, and Levi Gwinn

4th Place: State Center 1 TIME: 25.68

Bard Pfantz, Andy Blink, Jeff Larsen, and Jeffery Henze

Drill #9 – Extending a Hydrant Line – Three Firefighter Team

1st Place: Russell 3 **TIME: 33.05 (RUN OFF)** Taylor Feehan, Chris Feehan, and Zach Abbas

2nd Place: State Center 3 **TIME: 35.84 (RUN OFF)** Tyler Maddick, Rick Wilkening, and Kyle Carpenter

3rd Place: Chariton 1 **TIME: 37.65 (RUN OFF)**Matt Riechmann, Gary Shutt, and Andy McNeish

4th Place: Storm Lake 2 TIME: 31.63

Adam Kutz, Sam Ortmann, and Josh Fevold

Drill #10 – Water Application Drill

1st Place: Riverdale 1

Randy Bowers, Bruce Bowers, Phillip Bowers, and Rodney Fink

2nd Place: Urbana Polk Township 2

Brian Kuhn, Don Westendorf, Josh Stavers, and Jared Vaske

3rd Place: Nashua 1

Josh Sinnwell, Darin Dietz, Kent Olsen, and Rick Sinnwell

4th Place: Radcliffe 2

Charlie Runge, Dan Reistter, Jacob Handsaker, and John Parker

Overall Drill Winners

1st Place: Chariton – 22 Points

2nd Place: Russell – 21 Points

3rd Place: State Center – 15 Points

4th Place: Corydon – 12 Points

5th Place: Iowa Falls – 5 Points

Tie for 6th Place: Storm Lake & Riverdale – 4 Points

8th Place: Urbana Polk Township – 3 Points

9th Place: Nashua – 2 Points

10th Place: Martensdale – 1 Point

Runner up trophy went to Russell with 21 points.

Overall winner, Chariton Fire Department with 22 points